Plus size Primark?!

I often shop in Primark for basics for the kids and a few accessories for myself. I don’t often bother looking in the womens wear section because I knew they didn’t have a dedicated plus size range. But after reading Using Primark to the Maxi by Debz at Not So Secret Diary of a Wannabe Princess I decided to take my stretching arms and give it a go! (I usually wear a 22 but my wardrobe does fluctuate between a 16 and a 26 so I don’t know why I didn’t think to try it sooner!)

I tried on a few dresses… (sorry, I have no idea why my legs are missing?!)

image

This beach dress was only a fiver! This one was a 20 and had plenty of stretch. I’m not generally a fan of strapless stuff as (so far) I haven’t found a strapless bra with enough support for these bad boys, but I’d wear this by the pool over swimwear.

Now this one I love:

image

A flowery pink swing dress, also a 20, in a thin floaty material. I was planning to get it for work but it was a little short for the office. I might go back and get it after pay day! 🙂

My favourite of the day was this vintage style prom dress:

image

Again, a 20. It’s a bit snug but has a bit of stretch to it. The length is good on me too. Sits on the knees (I’m 5’7″) It was also reduced to £10! I love a bargain! 🙂

I also bought some exercise leggings in a 20. They fit really well and were comfortable at my zumba class – no photos though,  so you’ll have to take my word for it!

So thank you Debz, for the recommendation! I was very impressed! 🙂 x

2 thoughts on “Plus size Primark?!

    • Thank you! I posted a better pic on instagram when I got home! (And a huge thank you for being the first comment on my blog!) 🙂 🙂 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

