#JoyfulJune – A Massive Thank You!

I mentioned #Joyful June in an , where basically Debz at organised a ‘secret santa’ in June!

As I’m relatively new to blogging and to reading other blogs I jumped at the chance to get involved! (Plus, who doesn’t like to receive a parcel in the post, right?!)

I hope to be able to tell you some more about the gift I sent at some point, but for now it’s still anonymous – so you’ll have to make do with seeing what I received! It’s fresh out of the parcel – so here goes:

20140703_185350

I got some really sweet and thoughtful gifts, including something my secret gifter had made herself:
20140703_185745

20140703_185915

As some of you will know, I’m a keen Crafty Carol and love handmade items – so receiving something handmade it awesome – especially something as cute as those teapot earrings! (And yes, I do think they’re good enough to sell!)

The M&S hand creams smell lush (and my hands feel super soft):
20140703_190028

My parcel also included some nommy nom noms (some of which are ‘guilt’ (or at least ‘sugar’) free!):
20140703_190222

20140703_185732

I’m already a subscriber myself, so I’ll be using the voucher to get one of the kids boxes sent to my home address for my littlies to share. πŸ™‚

I was also touched by one of the comments in my gifter’s letter:
20140703_185611
She wrote: “I know you’re excited to see your little surprises but, I wanted to take this opportunity to say that people like you help younger girls to embrace their body! Thanks!!!”

Thank you Secret Gifter for those very kind words (that’s exactly the reason why I started blogging – to help spread the words that it IS OK to feel good about yourself, regardless of your dress size. It’s taken me 32 years to start to believe it!) and for all of the lovely prezzies! I love them all!

I hope I get to find out who you are so I can thank you properly!
XXX

One thought on “#JoyfulJune – A Massive Thank You!

  1. Aw, I’m sooo glad you liked your gifts! Hope we can do something like this again! Not only was it fun gift hunting but, was lovely to get to know a person too!xo πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

