Perfecting my Festival Look – Head!

With just over a week to go until my little family head off to the depths of Suffolk for our first family camping festival experience at Latitude Festival I’m getting super excited and starting to plan. Naturally, this planning extends beyond the practicalities and into the aesthetics – things (i.e. me) have to look pretty. As a mummy of 2 under 4s I don’t really get out much, so a weekend of letting my hair down means I want to look the part!
Now when I say ‘letting my hair down’ what I really mean is ‘cover my hair up’! I have a short, high maintenance bob – so 5 days without my straighteners isn’t ideal. But I’m not one to let a tiny detail like that get in the way!!!
I’ve explained in a previous post that I’m going for a vintage style – so a victory roll and a cool headscarf or 2 will hide a multitude of unruly hair sins! πŸ™‚
I was struggling to find any bandanas or headscarves that would fit my head – so I asked some lovely #psbloggers for their advice. They didn’t let me down! Emily from Em’s Trends and Mel from Upon the Sea suggested I try Lush! I didn’t even know they sold scarfs – but they use them as sustainable gift wrap! Amazing! (And big enough for my giant head!)
I’ve bought two so far – and have another one on the way (found on eBay) so here’s an un styled first attempt:

image

image

What do you think?! πŸ™‚
Right. Now I’m off to zumba! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Perfecting my Festival Look – Head!

Leave a Reply

