My 1st Collectif Order – The Verdict

I collected my 1st Collectif order from the sorting office this morning! I thought you might be interested to see my purchases and see what I thought of the experience.
I’ve admired Collectif from a far for quite some time, since I heard about them from the gorgeous George via her blog,  Fuller Figure Fuller Bust. But I was worried about the sizing (a lot of lines only go up to a 22) and they’re generally a bit out of my price range. For me, over ยฃ50 for a dress is a bit too pricey for general day to day stuff! So when I saw their 50% off code I thought ‘this is my chance!’.
I ordered 3 dresses – the Tallulah, the Polly and the Cynthia. A couple of days later I received an email saying that they didn’t actually have the Tallulah in stock (a system error apparently). So after a brief period of mourning I got over it and eagerly awaited my mew friends Polly and Cynthia instead!

image

Polly

image

Cynthia

image

image

Sorry the photos are a bit rubbish but my 2 yo kept photo bombing, you can see evidence on Instagram!
I’m really impressed with the quality of the dresses – they’re beautifully made, with good quality fabric. As always seems to be the case with plus size dresses, the belts are NEVER quite long enough! The white isn’t wearable at my current size.
Both dresses fit well in the waist but are too tight and gaping around the boobs. I might sew up the front to stop the gaping so I can just put it over my head. (Button front dresses and blouses always tend to pop open for me anyway – one of the occupational hazards of an ample bosum!)
I’m very impressed with the dresses but I think I’ll have to stick to sale items and special offers to make it work with my budget.
Did you get anything in their sale?! Tell me tell me! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “My 1st Collectif Order – The Verdict

  1. Arrrr I’m still waiting for my collectif order. And u agree with you about the buttons and boobs. I’ve had to stick up the button holes a bit smaller in a collectif shirt.
    X
    Jodie

    • I tried mine on again this evening – I definitely think I can wear then if I just hand stitch the outer seam to the back bit of fabric (I’m so technical!). I want to wear the Polly on Friday night so I’ll have to give it a go before then! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Are you getting everything you ordered or did you get an email telling you something gorgeous was out of stock?! I was heart broken!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

