My birthday haul!

It was my birthday this week (33 – that’s still early thirties isn’t it?!) and I thought you might like to have a nosey at what I got…
Husband did an amazing job this year and got me these from Janine Basil who makes awesome accessories

image

image

image

I’ve been admiring her stuff for years – since I tried setting up my own Etsy shop. My husband stumbled across it himself – unprompted – so he gets double Brownie points!
He also found these earrings – which match our (matching paper anniversary) tattoos…

image

image

These are so adorable! I’d never even heard of Clorty Cat and I was super impressed with the sentimental significance of these.
My daughter chose this cute little radio clock from Paperchase

image

which, as you can see, looks right at home with my kitch little jewellery box record player (which I bought in a ‘antique’ shop when I was 12). Impressive present selection for a 3 year old! 🙂

I also got a load of hair pretties and smellies from my sisters-in-law.

image

image

You can’t beat a bit of Soap and Glory, in my humble opinion!

I also got these:

image

image

And finally,  I also asked for money so I could pay for some sessions of cognitive hypnotherapy to address my (terrible!) relationship with food. I’ve been using Slimpods for a while but I realised (with the help of Sandra from Thinking Slimmer) that my deep seated issues with food would need a bit of extra support. She referred me to Dawn at Think It Change It who is able to give a bespoke personal service over Skype. So I’m looking forward to seeing how it will impact on my eating habits and my self esteem.

I’m very excited! I hope to be able to share my experiences here too. 🙂

So, all in all – I’m sure you will agree, I’ve been a lucky lady this year. 😉

Leave a Reply

